Blog for Pamela’s Event Design

DIY Hydrangea Centerpiece


While I would like nothing better than to come to your city and be your personal wedding and floral designer, I know that this isn’t in everyone’s budget, but I can assist you by giving  you some planning a tips, and diy ideas.

Hydrangea is still one of the top five choices for use as a wedding flower in the U.S.  My Aussie friend thinks this a very strange choice.  She said carnations are what they use, along with lilies.  It’s interesting to learn about international trends and preferences, don’t you think?

I could write instructions on how to prepare hydrangea for working with them, and how to make a lovely wedding reception centerpiece, but I think it is much easier to show you.  So, I have created a video doing just that.  It is brief, only about 5 minutes.  In it I have included a special recipe for a  floral preservative, made from ingredients hiding out in your pantry.

My friends at Wedding Hydrangea authorized me to share the recipe with you, so thank them by ordering from them.  The blooms are spectacular and arrive at your doorstep overnight. 

If there are other instructional videos you would like for me to do, please share them with me in the comment box.  I would love to hear from you.

You will notice that at the end I give mention to Boomer Diva TV  This video, along with many other special how to videos are on that site.  I would appreciate it if you went there and voted for a couple of my videos.

Have fun cutting and arranging your flowers!

Comments on: "DIY Hydrangea Centerpiece" (7)

  1. Hi Pam,

    This was so much fun watching!
    Apart from the interesting ‘concoction’ for preserving the hydrangea, it was a real pleasure seeing you ‘at work’!

    Would love a sneak-peak into your garden??? :)

  2. We had hydrangeas at our wedding and they were beautiful

  3. weddingca said:

    Thanks for sharing this with all of us. Of course, what a great site and informative posts, I will bookmark this site. keep doing your great job and always gain my support.Every girl has her most beautiful moment in the life just when you wear your own wedding dresses in your wedding.

  4. This is a good piece of content, I was wondering if I could use this blog on my article about Non Traditional Wedding Centerpieces, I will link it back to your website though. If this is a problem please let me know and I will take it down right away. Best regard.

  5. I love hydrangeas. We had them at our wedding mixed with red roses!

  6. Admiring the time and effort you put into your blog and detailed information
    you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information.
    Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my
    Google account.

  7. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up plus the rest of the site
    is also really good.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

