Blog for Pamela’s Event Design


During a consultation with a bride and groom this week, the groom bowled me over when he told me the exact time that sunset would be on their wedding day!  Astonished, I inquired as to how he knew that and he told me about a web site that gives sunrise and sunset times for any given day, for a full year.  That site is http://aa.usno.navy.mil/data/docs/RS_OneYear.php  This is great information for your photographer and for you, if you want to use a lot of candlelight.

This groom was a virtual wealth of helpful information.  He also told me about a web site to find a band.  http://www.gigmasters.com allows you to hear bands from all over the nation and bid for their services.  Talk about a time saver!  If you are tired of hearing the same, tired, tunes played at weddings, then this is the place to go.

I learn so much from my consultations with brides and grooms!

Leave a Reply

