Blog for Pamela’s Event Design

DIY for Brides


Clip Coupons

“Florists generally carry a supply of containers for your flowers and centerpieces.  Most times it is less expensive to rent those from them than to purchase from a outside source.  However, if you want something unique, check your Sunday newspaper, or on-line, for coupons to discount or hobby stores.  You can purchase the items over a period of weeks, by clipping the coupons every week.  Discounts range from 30% to 50%.”

Hobby Lobby and Michael’s will ship items to you, if you don’t have one of these stores in your area.

Excerpt from “99 Things You Wish You Knew Before You Planned Your Wedding”, available now at www.99-series.com, with shipment in early January.

Comments on: "DIY for Brides" (2)

  1. I must admit it. I never thought of this when I was planning my daughter’s wedding. What a great idea? Why didn’t I know you 4 years ago? I think you would have saved me lots of money!

  2. I am looking forward to your book…I have a friend who’s daughter is getting married next fall, and would like to get a copy to give to her.

    Happy weekend, and hope you had a WONDERFUL Christmas,

    Claudia

Leave a Reply

