Blog for Pamela’s Event Design

Weddings Take the Cake


The wedding cake is often used as a focal piece at the reception.  I love wedding cake!  It is a weakness.

I feel like I have been given a special gift, when the bride saves me a piece of cake.  Groom’s cakes are popular, because they are generally the only chocolate thing at the wedding. 

I was browsing wedding cakes today, I here are a few that I would definitely stand in line for.  You can click on the image to take you to the resource.  I am proud to say that one of the designers is local.  Susie’s Wedding Cakes  taste as good as they look:

cakessusieswhite

cakessusieshuge

cakesmarthastewartdaisy

cakespinnkcakeboxwhimsical

 

cakesmarthastewartpinkroses

cakessusiechocolatepbutter

cakessusieut

 

The design of your wedding cake is open to your imagination.  It’s a great way to display a bit of your personality. 

Get references for a cake baker in your area, or order from these sources.

Coming in two weeks: “99 Things You Wish You Knew Before You Planned Your Wedding” 

This wedding planning book is not your typical picture book, but a purse-sized handbook that is a must have for every bride who is planning her wedding.

Comments on: "Weddings Take the Cake" (5)

  1. Pam,
    You know I feel like Nate and I missed out on so much with our “second time around” wedding. We had no guests, no wedding party, no reception, no cake. I had wanted a red & white cake. Hopefully, when we make it to five years, we can do all of those things we missed out on initially. I guess the consolation out of all of it is we had EACH OTHER—without all the frills and expenses.

  2. Okay! Peanut Butter Cup wedding cake! I’ll definitely stand in line for that one!

  3. I love the idea of the tea candles on that one cake. I like the colorful pop art looking one – but not as a wedding cake, except maybe for my PopArtDiva persona, lol.

  4. My mouth is watering! What pictures, and what a blessing to be part of the happiest day in a couples life, it must be such a pleasure once all the plans are realized! Hugs to you.

  5. My mouth is watering! What pictures, and what a blessing to be part of the happiest day in a couples life, it must be such a pleasure once all the plans are realized! Hugs to you.

Leave a Reply

