Blog for Pamela’s Event Design

Wedding Planning Disasters


Wedding planning can be a daunting task.  If you don’t have a plan to go by, you can easily find yourself headed for financial disaster.  Believe it or not, purchasing the wedding gown is not the first thing to do unless you have already done your research and laid out your budget. 

Reserving a venue prior to determining a guest list is another pitfall of  planning.  You could find yourself lost in too much space or too cozy in a cramped space.

So, your best friend has volunteered to do your catering.  Unless they are licensed and insured, I would think twice or three times before accepting that potential for mishandling of food, creating a breeding ground for food poisoning.

I am thrilled to announce the release of my book “99 Things You Wish You Knew Before You Planned Your Wedding”,  available for download now and in print soon. 

99weddingcoverfinaldraft

If you will follow these 99 tips for planning your wedding, I promise that you will enjoy your big day far more, and avoid a lot of the pitfalls of the industry.  This is not your typical wedding planning book.  It’s filled with humor, horror stories, and sound advice that you can take to the bank…and put into savings!

Comments on: "Wedding Planning Disasters" (5)

  1. We hired a wedding planned for my wedding. I was not a happy camper. She was so pretty, everyone at my wedding fawned over her the whole day. My husband even commented on how good she looked. It was very upsetting.

  2. Now I have to tell you, my cousin catered my first wedding. She actually did a nice job. The food was delicious. As a matter of fact, I believe it was her wedding gift to us.

  3. deardottie said:

    Every wedding should be a beautiful memory and I am sure many bride & grooms-to-be, will see this book as one handy little tool! I have had the pleasure of reading the first chapter, wish I had this kind of resource available before I first tied the knot!

    Thanks Pam, and all the very best with sales!! Will have to spread the word.🙂

  4. I wished I had this book 20 years ago! Wishing you great success with your new book.

    Blessings, Betty

  5. You always want to do a thorough check of all your wedding vendors.

Leave a Reply

