Blog for Pamela’s Event Design

Cupcakes Dress Up


As a wedding and event designer, I do a lot of on-line research, looking for current trends, colors, and products to use in our designs.  I also network with other wedding pros from all over the world, so I have access to resources, experience, and expertise that wasn’t available a decade ago.  I read their blogs and follow them on Twitter and in groups.  Through these resources, I am constantly expanding my catalog.  I am excited to show you today’s find.

Since many brides and grooms are opting out of the traditional wedding cake, and going for cupcakes, I am forever searching for different and unique ways to display them.  While on that search, I stumbled across these darling cupcake wrappers.  I have pictured a few of them, but there are many more styles and colors to choose from.  You can find them at Accent the Party.  I will be using them at my parties, for baby showers, bridal luncheons and showers, and anytime I am baking a batch of my famous cupcakes.  I can see them doubling as candy holders, too.

Chocolate wrapper

Chocolate wrapper

Picket fence wrapper

Picket fence wrapper

Daisy cupcake wrapper

Daisy cupcake wrapper

Black Filigree cupcake wrapper

Black Filigree cupcake wrapper

heart cupcake wrapper

heart cupcake wrapper

cupcakewrappermonogram

Monogram wrapper

Accent the Party has lovely cupcake boxes, in assorted colors.
Cupcake Boxes

Cupcake Boxes

Comments on: "Cupcakes Dress Up" (1)

  1. This is a great resource! I have a friend who owns a cupcakery (www.layerscupcakes.com) and she makes THE most amazing tea-infused cupcakes with my teas. This would be an excellent option for when she makes cupcakes for special events.

    Thank you!

    Naja Hayward

Leave a Reply

