Blog for Pamela’s Event Design


I enjoy perusing other wedding blogs and web sites.  It helps me to stay current on trends in the wedding and special event industry.  I discovered many years ago that no one person has a lock on all the good ideas, and that we can learn from each other.  It’s amazing how many creative people there are on the web.  Over the next few days, I am going to highlight a few of my favorite finds, so check back often to see what I have discovered.

Today, I an very excited to feature Petal by Petal.  This artisan fashions incredible bouquets from air-dried, polymer, modeling clay.  Notice the intricate design.  They look so real!  One trend that remains popular is a floral wedding cake topper.  Wouldn’t one of these be fantastic?  You would have an exquisite cake topper that you can keep for a long time, and she will customize it for you.  Each petal is made byhand, no molds.  You will find her at Etsy.

Lily of the Valley and Rose Bouquet

Lily of the Valley and Rose Bouquet

Ros, Freesia, and Hydrangea Bouquet

Rose, Freesia, and Hydrangea Bouquet

Rose, Crysanthemum, and Gardenia Bouquet

Rose, Crysanthemum, and Gardenia Bouquet

English Garden Bouquet

English Garden Bouquet

Comments on: "Bridal Bouquet in Clay" (4)

  1. Bridal Bouquets made of clay–gee, that would’ve been an excellent idea for my first marriage. Set it in the freezer for however long needed and them bring it out along with some divorce papers.

  2. […] planning, wedding planner, wedding planners and planning a wedding or OKC Wedding Planner or Tennessee Wedding flowers – Use your niche or location instead of the single, too general word […]

  3. I love your work! I came across your site while looking for a new art project and fell in love. I imediatly wanted to start on one of your bouquets…only one problem…im in 8th grade and have no clue how to make such a masterpiece. Do you have any advice for me before i make a fool of myself at the art show? It would be much apriciated🙂

    • Dear Lydia,

      Thank you for stopping by the blog, and for your question. I did not make that bouquet. You can click on the link and it will take you to the person who does.

      Pam

Leave a Reply

