Blog for Pamela’s Event Design

Wedding Bloopers


Hours are spent planning a wedding, but no matter how much planning one puts into assuring that their day goes smoothly, it’s the things that aren’t planned that make the best memories.  These videos depict some unexpected occurrences at the wedding.

The best advice I can give any bride or groom, is to be flexible, because no matter what goes right or wrong about your special day, by the end of it you will still be married!

 

Comments on: "Wedding Bloopers" (6)

  1. Now these are really funny. Please post more!

  2. Debbie Stevens said:

    hahaha Oh yeah! I really needed a belly-laugh- this group of wedding-fiasco’s only go to prove, it’s not always a moment for tears!
    Thanks for sharing with us🙂

  3. These were absolutely GREAT and I’m still laughing! Thanks so much for sharing such classic moments with us–they made for a great start to my weekend!

  4. I actually saw the 4th video a few years back when it was making the internet rounds. Something similar happened to the daughter of a friend of mine. When she got married at our church about five years ago, the groom kept yelling “Thank you Jesus!” and then ran around the church shouting and crying–BEFORE the minister pronounced them man and wife. It delayed the end of the ceremony by at least 30 minutes because then other people started getting out of their seats and shouting. It was like a Sunday service so I didn’t go to church the next day🙂

  5. Takes me back to my own wedding! When we got to the chapel, we discovered the best man had not arrived. We were both in the military stationed overseas at the time and he was getting ready to deploy. This was a second marriage for both of us, so we weren’t interested in all the hooplah! We just wanted to be married before he left so this wedding was done on very short notice. So short in fact, that without the best man, we did not have the required number of witnesses (two). In desperation, I went outside and saw a fellow sailor walking by. I stopped him, explained our situation, and asked him if he would be “best man.” He looked at me like I was insane, but agreed.
    What makes the story even better is that after the wedding, he invited me and Dearl to dinner. While we were talking, I decided it would be nice to know the name of the gentleman who saved our wedding day. When he told me I looked at him in amazement and and asked if he had a sister named Lia. He said yes and I burst out laughing. I told him that his sister had been a bridesmaid at my first wedding! Looks like I have my own wedding tradition. I can’t get married without a member of their family in my wedding party!

  6. Okay, now those were worth watching! Thanks, I laughed, then shared this page with friends of mine.

Leave a Reply

