Blog for Pamela’s Event Design


Maria

After red wedding dresses, the top search terminology for weddings is do-it-yourself ideas.  Though we at Pamela’s Exclusive Floral & Event Design prefer to do-it-OURselves, I do love to offer ideas for those of you who are talented enough, and have lots of extra time to handle the task yourself. 

One of our most talented idea-maker and floral designers is my daughter, Maria.  Maria teaches elementary school, and her ideas free flow all of the time.  I have to mull over things for a while, then my brain kicks into overdrive about 2:00 or 3:00 a.m.  Recently, she invited me to a Mother-Daughter Tea at her church.  I’m not one bit prejudiced, but her table was the prettiest and most creatively put together one there!  

There were many lovely tables and tons of creative, diy ideas.  Most of these are easily adaptable to weddings.  I hope you get some great ideas from these. 

Maria had my mother-in-law (another creative being) to make the table runner and napkins for her.  She took the circles on the runner and created an entire theme around them.  Beginning with the centerpieces, she painted paint cans, to continue the circle theme, and filled them with tulips.  

Maria's Garden Themed Table

 

Notice the detail on the paint cans 

Grosgrain ribbon and scrapbooking letters create "Daughter"

 

I was particularly impressed with these darling, personalized napkin rings.  She used grosgrain ribbon to create the loop, then threaded it through cardstock, which had been personalized.  She found the covered buttons at Michael’s. 

Adorable, Personalized Napkin Rings

 

One of my favorite things was the personalized votive holders.  She scanned pictures of me with her and my other two daughters, and printed them on vellum paper.  I took one of these home to save forever! 

Votives with Pictures on them

I would love to see pictures and hear about your D-I-Y ideas.  Send them to me at pam@pamelaseventdesign.com and I will publish them, along with a link to your blog or web site.

Thank you for stopping by.  Be sure to visit the web site at http://www.pamelaseventdesign.com.

Have a fun and safe holiday weekend!

Pam

 

 

   

Comments on: "More DIY Wedding Ideas" (1)

  1. These are fabulous ideas and I love the colorful and creative table decorations. I’m so in awe of people who can come up with innovative, yet personal approaches to making an event uniquely special. Thanks for sharing, Pam!

Leave a Reply

