Blog for Pamela’s Event Design


If you are a do-it-yourself type, this post is for you!  This is a fun and cute idea for gifts for your bridesmaids.  I made the first set for one of my brides, and the other three for my daughters.

I purchased the straw bag at Target for $2.50.  The hat, flip-flops, ribbon,flowers,  and buttons came from Hobby Lobby.  Each set required 9 yards of ribbon and a little hot glue.  I simply wrapped the flip-flops with strands of ribbon, approx. 2 yards on each shoe.  Then, I cut 3″ strips from the different ribbons and tied them together with florist wire, but you can use whatever you choose.  It was fun, fast, and easy, once I got the hang of it.  Be sure to pull the ribbon taut as you wrap it around the straps and thong part of the shoes.

Maria's

Beth's

Abby's

Do you have a DIY project you are working on for your wedding?  Please share it with me at pam@pamelaseventdesign.com

Pam Archer

Leave a comment